Watch PDC World Darts Championship Anywhere

The William Hill World Darts Championship will be broadcast in full on the dedicated Sky Sports Darts channel, which will be on air from December 14 to January 3.

Sky Sports will celebrate the 25th PDC World Darts Championship with a dedicated darts channel and brand new programming. Unfortunately this UK exclusive is not available outside the UK. Unless you partner with Liberty Shield to unlock this and so much more restricted content.

From December 14, Sky Sports Arena will become Sky Sports Darts HD, (channel 408) showcasing 21 days of non-stop darts programming which will be headlined by live coverage of the William Hill World Darts Championship from Alexandra Palace.

With the tournament being Phil Taylor’s final event before retirement, Sky Sports Darts will also screen a specially-made hour-long exclusive documentary “Phil Taylor – The Greatest” as the 16-time World Champion tells his inspiring life story.

watch World Darts Championship anywhere

New programming also includes an exclusive interview with Mensur Suljovic, as he looks back over his extraordinary life story, from leaving war-torn Serbia to taking up the sport in Austria and his rise to fifth in the world.

Sky Sports first broadcast the PDC World Darts Championship in 1993-1994, and have led the way in their coverage of the sport for almost 25 years since.

watch World Darts Championship anywhere

Michale van Gerwen will begin his defence of the William Hill World Darts Championship title on the opening night of this year’s tournament on Thursday December 14.

Reigning World Champion Van Gerwen will take on fellow Dutchman Christian Kist in the first round of the £1.8 million tournament, which is being held at London’s Alexandra Palace from December 14-January 1.

watch World Darts Championship anywhere

The opening night also features Steve Beaton taking on Irish debutant William O’Connor, James Wilson’s meeting with Polish ace Krzysztof Ratajski and Gerwyn Price up against youngster Ted Evetts, who won Monday’s PDPA Qualifier.

Legendary 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor will begin his final World Championship challenge on Friday December 15 against Chris Dobey.

Friday’s action also features Stephen Bunting’s meeting with new World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh, and Rob Cross making his World Championship debut against the winner of the preliminary round tie between Seigo Asada and Gordon Mathers.

PDC World Darts Championship on Sky Sports

Sky Sports will show the World Darts Championship and you can watch on Sky Sports for free via Sky Go (if you are a Sky customer or have friends or family in the UK with access).  Alternatively you can buy a Now TV pass for Sky Sports; Day, Week and Month sports passes are available.

Obviously it’s not just Darts you can watch. Sky Sports also have the UK rights to English Premier League, La Liga, Scottish Premier League, MLS, International Football and English Championship. Other popular sports on Sky include Formula One, Cricket, Rugby, and Golf.

Watch World Darts Championship Anywhere

So how do you watch PDC World Darts Championship live from anywhere?
  • Get a British IP address.
  • If you just want to watch on your PC, Mac or iPad. Then you can get a UK VPN from Liberty Shield from only £6.99 per month.
  • Prefer to watch on supported media streaming devices? Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox One, Amazon Fire TV and PS4? You’ll need a UK configured VPN Router setup for only £12.99 with Worldwide Shipping.


Furthermore Sky Sports and Now TV aren’t the only geographically-censored streaming services a VPN or Proxy will allow you to access.  Other UK services like BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4 and Sky Go are available.

Plus with the option to switch to our USA service whenever you like, you can access Hulu, HBO GO, Netflix and Pandora.

Essentially you can access international content from virtually anywhere!

2017/2018 William Hill World Darts Championship – Schedule of Play:

Preliminary & First Rounds
(P) denotes Preliminary Round
Thursday December 14 (7pm)
Steve Beaton v William O’Connor
James Wilson v Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen v Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price v Ted Evetts

Friday December 15 (7pm)
Seigo Asada v Gordon Mathers (P)
Stephen Bunting v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Phil Taylor v Chris Dobey
Rob Cross v Seigo Asada/Gordon Mathers

Saturday December 16
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
Brendan Dolan v Alan Ljubic (P)
Benito van de Pas v Steve West
Mervyn King v Zoran Lerchbacher
Robert Thornton v Brendan Dolan/Alan Ljubic

Evening Session (7pm)
Jeff Smith v Luke Humphries (P)
Joe Cullen v Jermaine Wattimena
Jelle Klaasen v Jan Dekker
Gary Anderson v Jeff Smith/Luke Humphries

Sunday December 17
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
Kenny Neyens v Jamie Lewis (P)
Alan Norris v Kim Viljanen
Kyle Anderson v Peter Jacques
Jonny Clayton v Kenny Neyens/Jamie Lewis

Evening Session (7pm)
Willard Bruguier v Cody Harris (P)
James Wade v Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall v Vincent van der Voort
Ian White v Willard Bruguier/Cody Harris

Monday December 18 (7pm)
Kai Fan Leung v Paul Lim (P)
Mensur Suljovic v Kevin Painter
Daryl Gurney v Ronny Huybrechts
Mark Webster v Kai Fan Leung/Paul Lim

Tuesday December 19 (7pm)
Aleksandr Oreshkin v Kevin Munch (P)
John Henderson v Marko Kantele
Raymond van Barneveld v Richard North
Adrian Lewis v Aleksandr Oreshkin/Kevin Munch

Wednesday December 20 (7pm)
Xiao Chen Zong v Bernie Smith (P)
Michael Smith v Steve Lennon
Simon Whitlock v Martin Schindler
Justin Pipe v Xiao Chen Zong/Bernie Smith

Thursday December 21 (7pm)
Cristo Reyes v Toni Alcinas
Kim Huybrechts v James Richardson
Darren Webster v Devon Petersen
Peter Wright v Diogo Portela

Second Round
Friday December 22
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
Price/Evetts v White/Bruguier/Harris
Chisnall/Van der Voort v Beaton/O’Connor
Klaasen/Dekker v Bunting/Van den Bergh

Evening Session (7pm)
Suljovic/Painter v Thornton/Ljubic/Dolan
G Anderson/J Smith/Humphries v M Webster/Leung/Lim
Van Gerwen/Kist v Wilson/Ratajski

Saturday December 23
Afternoon Session (1pm)
Wade/Brown v King/Lerchbacher
M Smith/Lennon v Cross/Asada/Mathers
Van de Pas/West v Cullen/Wattimena

Evening Session (7pm)
Gurney/R Huybrechts v Henderson/Kantele
Taylor/Dobey v Pipe/Zong/Smith
Van Barneveld/North v K Anderson/Jacques

Wednesday December 27
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
Whitlock/Schindler v D Webster/Petersen
Norris/Viljanen v K Huybrechts/Richardson
A Lewis/Oreshkin/Munch v Reyes/Alcinas

Evening Session (7pm)
Wright/Portela v Clayton/Neyens/J Lewis
Third Round
2x Games TBC

Thursday December 28
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
3x Games TBC

Evening Session (7pm)
3x Games TBC

Friday December 29
Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
2x Games

Evening Session (7pm)
2x Games

Saturday December 30 (7.30pm)

Monday January 1 (8pm)